Directory for West Elgin

 

 

 

 

 

Name and Position                 

Phone Number & Extension

Email                    

CAO & Treasurer: Magda Badura

 519-785-0560 ext. 221  treasurer@westelgin.net

Clerk: Jana Nethercott

 519-785-0560 ext. 222 

 deputyclerk@westelgin.net

Chief Building Official: Jackie Morgan

 519-785-0560 ext. 224

 Cell: 519-857-9605

 building@westelgin.net

Drainage Superintendentand Tile Inspector: Tom Mohan

 519-785-0560 ext. 234

 Cell: 226-377-4677

 drain@westelgin.net

Utilities Manager: Mike Kalita

 519-785-0560 ext. 235

 utilities@westelgin.net

West Elgin Fire Chief: Allen Beers

 519-785-0560 ext. 300

 Cell: 519-494-1247

 firechief@westelgin.net

Parks and Recreation Superintendent: Jeff Slater

 519-785-0560 ext. 238

 Cell: 519-857-6132

 jslater@westelgin.net

Planner: Heather James

 519-785-0560 ext. 226

 planning@westelgin.net

Service Ontario Clerk: Kathy Urquhart

 519-785-0560 ext. 244

 serviceontario@westelgin.net

Tax Collector: Martha Gawley

 519-785-0560 ext. 242

 taxcollector@westelgin.net

Roads Superintendent: Lee Gosnell

 519-785-0560 ext. 232

 roads@westelgin.net

By-Law Enforcement Officer: Bill Tedford

 519-785-0560 ext. 227

 bylaw@westelgin.net

Water Clerk: Lynda Pelcz

 519-785-0560 ext. 223

 

Deputy Clerk: Megan Fletcher

 519-785-0560 ext. 200

 westelgin@westelgin.net

Accounts Payable: Steve Wilkins

 519-785-0560 ext. 229

 accounts@westelgin.net

Administrative Assistant: Amber Giles  519-785-0560 ext. 228  adminsupport@westelgin.net

Animal Control & the Glencoe Animal Shelter

 519-287-2974 or

 1-800-830-9367

 

Fenceviewers

 519-785-0560 ext. 228

 

Weed/Tree Inspector

 519-631-1270 ext. 231  

Livestock Valuers

 519-785-0560 ext. 228

 

 

       

Miscellaneous Contacts

Sewage Treatment Plant   519-768-1998  
Water Testing - Elgin St. Thomas Health Unit   519-631-9900 or 1-800-922-0096  
Water Treatment Plant   519-768-1820  

Weather & Road Conditions

Enviroment Canada Weather Info. Recording

Marine Weather Recording (Apr - Nov)

   

519-675-2901

416-661-0104

 
West Elgin Pool (June to August)   519-785-0750  
West Elgin Recreation Centre Bookings   519-785-0560  
West Lorne Arena   519-768-1380