Directory for West Elgin

Municipal Contact Information

To Get...

Name

Phone

 

E-mail

         
CAO/Clerk R.  Scott Gawley, CPA,CGA 519-785-0560   sgawley@westelgin.net

Animal Control and the Glencoe Animal Shelter

ADDRESS:
3427 Concession Dr.
Glencoe

WEBSITE:
www.glencoeanimalshelter.com 

Vicki Kyle 519-287-2974 or 1-800-830-9367   vicki@glencoeanimalshelter.com
Chief Building Official Doug Mitton 519-785-0560    
Deputy-Clerk Spencer Pray, MBA, Dipl. M.A. 519-785-0560   spray@westelgin.net
Drainage Superintendent Peter MacMillan 519-785-0560    
Fenceviewers:
Contact Municipal Office
  519-785-0560    

West Elgin Fire Chief/CEMC:

West Elgin Deputy Fire Chief:

Jeff Slater

Allan Beer

519-857-6132

519-494-1247

       

Livestock Valuers:

Contact Municipal Office

 

 

 

519-785-0560

   
Parks and Recreation Superintendent Jeff Slater 519-785-0560   arena@westelgin.net
Planner Heather James 519-785-0560   planning@westelgin.net

ServiceOntario Office

 

519-785-0560

Tile Inspector Neil McColl 519-785-2067  
Treasurer Magda Badura 519-785-0560  

treasurer@westelgin.net

Deputy Treasurer Janet Johnston 519-785-0560  

jjohnston@westelgin.net 

Roads Superintendent Lee Gosnell

519-785-0560

Weed/Tree Inspector Jeff Lawrence 519-631-1270 Ext 231  

Miscellaneous Contacts

Sewage Treatment Plant   519-768-1998  
Water Testing - Elgin St. Thomas Health Unit   519-631-9900 or 1-800-922-0096  
Water Treatment Plant   519-768-1820  

Weather & Road Conditions

  • Enviroment Canada Weather Info. Recording
  • Marine Weather Recording (Apr - Nov)
 

519-675-2901
416-661-0104

 
West Elgin Pool  (June to August)   519-785-0750  
West Elgin Recreation Centre Bookings   519-785-0560  
West Lorne Arena   519-768-1380