Directory for West Elgin

To Get...

Name

Phone

 

E-mail

CAO/Clerk Genevieve Scharback, CMO 519-785-0560
ext. 225
  gscharback@westelgin.net
Deputy-Clerk Jana Nethercott 519-785-0560
ext. 222
  deputyclerk@westelgin.net
Animal Control & the Glencoe Animal Shelter
Website:
www.glencoeanimalshelter.com
Vicki Kyle 519-287-2974 or
1-800-830-9367
  vicki@glencoeanimalshelter.com
Chief Building Official Jackie Morgan-Beunen 519-857-9605   building@westelgin.net
Drainage Superintendent
and Tile Inspector
Tom Mohan 519-785-0560   drains@westelgin.net
Utilities Manager Mike Kalita 519-785-0560   utilities@westelgin.net

Fenceviewers

Contact Municipal Office

519-785-0560

   
West Elgin Fire Chief Allan Beer 519-494-1247   firechief@westelgin.net
CEMC Jeff Slater 519-785-0560   jslater@westelgin.net
Weed/Tree Inspector Jeff Lawrence 519-631-1270
ext. 231
   
Livestock Valuers Contact Municipal Office 519-785-0560    
Parks and Recreation Superintendent Jeff Slater 519-785-0560   jslater@westelgin.net
Planner Heather James 519-785-0560
ext. 226
  planning@westelgin.net
ServiceOntario Clerk Kathy Urquhart 519-785-0560
ext. 244
  serviceontario@westelgin.net
Treasurer Magda Badura 519-785-0560
ext. 221
  treasurer@westelgin.net
Tax Collector Martha Gawley 519-785-0560
ext. 242
  taxcollector@westelgin.net
Roads Superintendent Lee Gosnell 519-785-0560
ext. 232
  roads@westelgin.net
By-Law Enforcement Officer Bill Tedford

519-785-0560      

  bylaw@westelgin.net
Water Clerk

Lynda Pelcz

519-785-0560                    

   
         

Miscellaneous Contacts

Sewage Treatment Plant   519-768-1998  
Water Testing - Elgin St. Thomas Health Unit   519-631-9900 or 1-800-922-0096  
Water Treatment Plant   519-768-1820  

Weather & Road Conditions

Enviroment Canada Weather Info. Recording

Marine Weather Recording (Apr - Nov)

   

519-675-2901

416-661-0104

 
West Elgin Pool (June to August)   519-785-0750  
West Elgin Recreation Centre Bookings   519-785-0560  
West Lorne Arena   519-768-1380